What are the ingredients in dum dums
Ingredients: Sugar, Corn Syrup, Citric Acid, Malic Acid, Salt, Artificial Flavor, Color Added (Includes Red 40, Yellow 6, Yellow 5, Blue 1). Allergen Statement: This product is free of top common allergens and manufactured on dedicated equipment..
Do dum dums contain milk
Dum-Dums do not contain any of the top common food allergens, including peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, fish, shellfish, wheat, or gluten. Dum-Dums are manufactured on dedicated equipment. Dum-Dums are kosher approved by the Orthodox Union.
Are dum dums bad for you
There are many positive facts to share about Dum Dums as we all focus on healthy lifestyles. Each Dum Dum Pop has less than 25 calories and no fat. Dum Dum Pops do not contain many of the top common allergens, including peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, fish, shelffish, wheat, or gluten.
Are dum dums girlfriends
The Answer is: YES. All Dum-Dums products packaged by Spangler Candy Company DO NOT contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, fish, shellfish, wheat, or gluten. They are manufactured on dedicated equipment, making them a 100% safe candy for any sweet-toothed Coeliac.
Do dum dums have red dye
Sure enough. There are only 5 dum dum suckers out of the 400 potential flavors that do not have red dye. FIVE! That means even lemon has red dye!
What is the dum dum mystery flavor
This was a marketing idea that made the production process run more smoothly and made eating Dum Dums more fun. The Mystery Flavor pop is a mixture of two flavors that come together when the end of one batch of candy meets the beginning of the next batch.
How did dum dums get their name
Dum Dums were originated by Akron Candy Co., Bellevue, Ohio, in 1924. I.C. Bahr, the early sales manager of the company, named the ball-shaped candy on a stick and figured dum-dums was a word any child could say. So the candy is a Dum-Dum, because it is a treat to be sucked on, much like a pacifier.
Do Dum Dum lollipops expire
Dum Dums have a shelf life of 36 months. These dates are designated by the Best Buy or Julian Date on the package.
Why are dum dums called that
Dum Dums originated from Akron Candy Company in Bellevue, Ohio, in 1924. I.C. Bahr, the early sales manager of the company, named them, thinking “Dum Dums” was a phrase any child could say.